Skip to Navigation

Paragon AwardAdd to Report

The Paragon Economic Impact Award, sponsored by Royal Credit Union, is presented annually to a winner at the Eau Claire Area EDC's Annual Luncheon. We invite your nominations for local businesses that are a model of economic development excellence - through business expansion and development, job creation, innovation, etc. Deadline for nominations for 2023 Paragon Award is January 15, 2024.

Selection Process

Submissions will be evaluated on the information provided on the nomination forms and the knowledge of the committee. Additional information will not be presented to the committee for review unless specifically requested. Businesses can be nominated based on one or more of the following factors:

  • Impact on the community in terms of creation of new, quality job opportunities
  • Recent or current expansion of an existing facility, the construction of a new facility, or substantial investment in capital equipment
  • Impact on the community in terms of increasing the overall tax base
  • Commitment to the continued education and training of their workforce
  • Support or involvement in a broad range of community economic development activities
  • Innovations in the development of new technologies and products

Nominations are confidential, can be submitted online in a few minutes, and only requires basic information


nominate a business today! 


Previous Paragon Award Winners

Roll over the images below to see the winners of the Paragon Award, sponsored by Royal Credit Union, for the past nine years. 


2022 Paragon Award Winner

Silver Spring Foods

2021 Paragon Award Winner

WIN Technology

2020 Paragon Award Winner

Pablo Group

2019 Paragon Award Winner

Market & Johnson

2018 Paragon Award Winner

Artisan Forge Studios

2017 Paragon Award Winner

Action City

2016 Paragon Award Winner

Dynamic Fitness & Strength

2015 Paragon Award Winner

JAMF Software

2014 Paragon Award Winner

Indianhead Food Distribution, Inc.

2013 Paragon Award Winner

Hi-Crush Proppants, LLC

2012 Paragon Award Winner

Bush Brothers

2011 Paragon Award Winner

Dove Healthcare

2010 paragon Award Winner

CURT Manufacturing

2009 Paragon Award Winner