Skip to Navigation

Our Board MembersAdd to Report

We are thankful for the committed volunteers who lend their time and expertise to assist and oversee the activities of the Eau Claire Area EDC.

Executive Committee

  • Gerald Bauer, JB Systems LLC - President
  • TBD - President Elect
  • Natasha Plank-Ottum, Plank Enterprises - Past President
  • Julie Thoney, Xcel Energy - Treasurer 
  • Kathryn Schauf, Eau Claire County
  • Dale Peters, City of Eau Claire

Board Members

  • Bruce Barker, Chippewa Valley Technical College
  • Scott Biederman, Musky Tank
  • Mike Buck, Mega! Holiday
  • Mike Golat, City of Altoona
  • Diane Hoadley, University of Wisconsin - Eau Claire
  • Peter Hoeft, Hoeft Builders, Inc.
  • Joe Mirr, Ruder Ware, LLSC
  • Monica Obrycki, Eau Claire Energy Cooperative
  • Dr. James Schmidt, Chancellor at UW - Eau Claire
  • Nick Smiar, Eau Claire County Board Chairperson
  • Tracey Smiskey, Northwestern Bank
  • Deb Smith, Towns Association Board
  • Andrew Werthmann, Eau Claire City Council 

Board Advisers

  • Karman Briggs, Western Dairyland/CAA
  • Jeff Halloin, Gateway Corporation
  • Linda John, Visit Eau Claire
  • David Minor, Eau Claire Area Chamber of Commerce
  • Scott Allen, City of Eau Claire