Skip to Navigation

Recent News

New & Retiring Board Members

Posted by Christina on December 5th, 2013

The EDC welcomes Dr. James Schmidt, Chancellor of the University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire, to its board of directors.  Dr. Schmidt began in his role in July, 2013 and was recently inaugurated as the eighth chancellor at UW-Eau Claire.  Prior to joining UW-Eau Claire, Schmidt served as vice president for university advancement at Winona State University and as executive director of the WSU Foundation board of trustees.

Two members of the Eau Claire Area EDC Board of Directors will soon retire:

Paula Kimbllin, Xcel Energy, served as the EDC Board President and on the Executive Committee.

Len Madson, Village of Fall Creek, served a two year appointment on the EDC Board.

Thank you to Paula and Len for the expertise and leadership you brought to the organization.